Supreme Court decides states can't remove Trump from insurrection ballots.

On Monday, the Supreme Court concluded that , 

states cannot remove former President Donald Trump from the vote for , 

his role in the Jan. 6, 2021 Capitol attacks. In an unsigned opinion, a majority of the justices ruled that,  

that only Congress, not the states, can enforce Section 3 of the 14th Amendment,  

which was enacted after the Civil War to disqualify federal or state , 

government employees who supported the Confederacy from running for office.  

All nine justices concluded Colorado cannot remove Trump from the ballot. Four justices—Justice Amy Coney Barrett in a separate decision and , 

Sonia Sotomayor, Elena Kagan, and Ketanji Brown Jackson in a single opinion—argued that their colleagues should have stopped there.   

5 Zodiac Signs With Powerful Horoscopes On February 25, 2024